Rainbow after the storm

October 30, 2006

Whatever you are going through right now God can turn the situation around.  Hebrews chapter 11 recounts just some of the Biblical characters who through faith had the impossible happen in their lives.

Don’t give up and think there’s no way out of whatever you are experiencing in your life at this present time, whether it’s problems with your finances, your relationship with someone, an issue at work, a struggle with habitual sin etc.  This is not the end of the road.  Satan tries to convince us that the pain and struggle we experience can’t be transformed, and in a way he’s telling the truth – in human strength things can’t be transformed!  However in God’s power and strength He can shine light into your dark situation.  What you’re experiencing now is not the best you can expect… THERE IS MORE!

There’s a rainbow after the storm!

18 Responses to “Rainbow after the storm”

  1. I’ve been on this chapter for the last 2 nights. I just keep reading it over and over. By faith…. By faith…..! Awesome stuff.

  2. misslionheart said

    This is very uplifting. I have so much housework to do today, on top of the kids running around at my feet! Not so much a problem as a challenge!
    Have a good day, Maria

  3. Steve said

    I can agree with you Maria. There is More! God can take us on a journey that can blow our minds away all we have to do is trust him and let go and he will do the rest.

    Thanks for the reminder.

    Blessings

    Steve

  4. timglass said

    There is a rainbow…..eventually. It can appear sooner or later, and that depends upon my obedience to Him.
    Thanks, and have a great day!

  5. christiekk said

    Hey Maria…

    Very encouraging message. My plate is very full right now, and i really needed these comforting words. Thanks for stopping by my page.

    In Christ.
    Christelle

  6. autumnrose said

    My rainbow is coming…very soon, like Sunday! My first Holy Communion, the day I make my commitment as a newly-born Catholic 🙂

  7. Chris D said

    That was so encouraging! Thank you for your posts–keep it up, Maria!!!!

  8. keithmccjr said

    I like that saying from sound of Music,

    whenever God closes a door he always opens a window.

    How did you find my blog, maria?

  9. I think the life of Joseph in the Old Testament illustrates well how God can turn things around in our lives. First, he was sold into slavery by his jealous brothers, but God was with him, and he ended up being put in charge of everything in his master Potiphar’s house. Next, Potiphar’s wife lies about Joseph and tells her husband that Joseph tried to rape her. He gets thrown into prison for doing absolutely nothing wrong, but the Bible says “and the Lord was with Joseph.” God gave him good favor in prison too, and he ends up interpreting a dream that Pharoah had, being released from prison and eventually becoming second in power in the land of Egypt next to Pharoah. God truly can make a way when it seems there is no way!

  10. Thanks for the encouragement. Our pastor spoke about Hebrews 11 in our service this weekend.

  11. storbakken said

    What an awesome chapter. Hebrews is a great book. I look forward to reading it again (soon!).

    morefire.wordpress.com

  12. Maria Toth said

    Ah.. quote The Sound of Music and you’re immediately speaking my language – i love that film.

    God bless you all.
    Maria
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk
    p.s. I find peoples blogs quite randomly, often by other peoples blogrolls or comments on a site.

  13. tommyjoe said

    Maria:

    Welcome back! I like this story about the rainbow. I’ve got a few things coming up in my life that I’ll have to apply your thought to. Thanks. I like your blog entries. They’re short but to the point, and your messages are really inspirational!

    God Bless,
    Tom in CA in the US

  14. […] And then I was reminded of the truth. […]

  15. Maria, Thank you for visiting my blog. I really like yours too. I’m looking forward to reading more of it.

  16. Alex said

    So very true, and such a positive post. Keep it up!

  17. Melissa said

    All my thanksgiving in His Name for the gift which I have and was freely given to me!

  18. Excellent site, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

