Rumblings

January 11, 2007

A new era is brewing, a time when we will have to decide who and what we live for – no room for half heartedness.  Your gifts will be invaluable to the Lord, if you’re willing to be a tool, a vessel through which the power of God flows. 

The power of God will be at home in your hands if you say ‘Yes!’.  A time is coming where the meek and mild will rise up as prophet and preacher, not in their own strength but under the anointing of the Almighty God.

As it says in Deuteronomy 29, we have two paths to choose: death or life! To chose life, the path to eternal life, is to choose to be misunderstood by the world.  We may be imprisoned or killed for our faith, but in the words of St Paul: ‘Oh, death, where is your sting?’.  Death to us is ETERNAL LIFE! 

There is a battle for our nations, a spirit of liberalism and tolerance seeking to supress ‘the radical ones’. People will be threatened by the power of Love within us. 

This is YOUR time,  a time of coming into your own and finding things within you that you didn’t know were there.  Change does not equate with fear, but with a growth in Love.

ps Woah. Where’d that come from?!

pps Up tomorrow: ‘People watching’!

19 Responses to “Rumblings”

  1. frank said

    Maria,
    Anointed word … I actually needed to hear that. Your posts are not surface junk, but very thoughtful. I’ll be reading…

  2. timbob said

    These are serious times in which we live. You are very much in tune with what’s taking place and it’s always a blessing to stop by.

  3. jeanetteb1 said

    Hey!!

    Great to hear that you are open for the Holy Spirit to flow through your “pen”. It is amazing how He can give us the right words for the right time!!
    And that was very timely!!

    Bless ya, HEAPS!!!

  4. Jason99 said

    Wow. I[‘ve heard that before, but I really needed to hear it again. That pretty much touches on everything I’ve been thinking about over the past few weeks. God Bless Maria.

  5. timglass said

    The times they are a-changin’.
    His blessings this day.

  6. Lisa said

    You’re very right. The earliest Christians found strength in their persecution … because they were forced to take a stand–they couldn’t just be surface Christians. I think times like that are coming for us too. Well said.

  7. DulceDiana said

    What a timely post in a current situation. We desperately need a pastor for a church we started. There are 2 people gifted to lead and they don’t want to take on the responsibility. I know how important God’s timing is, especially for ministry, but sometimes you got to see the need that is in front of you and submit. Many blessings Maria.

    Love,
    DulceDiana

  8. Liz Gonzalez said

    Hey honey,
    About time I said something on your website! What you’ve written hear is very interesting. I spend my time praying for those in Africa, for the power of the Holy Spirit to come upon them and those persecuted all round the world, however I was given a message from God some time ago that Britain needs the Holy Spirit to come upon it/us. A very wise Catholic lady said that it is possible that the Church may need to die more before there can be a revival. That scared me immensely. I believe we need something like the Welsh Revival, that DVD always excites me and makes me want to say “yeah, lets get on with it!”. Instead we become pale wildwood flowers! You also mentioned something about light. We must become beacons of light for Our Lord and as you said we can only do it through love. There is no other way. Before Christmas, one after the other I was told about Reiki, Kabala, a very old friend from school was involved with some spiritual healing that was not of God and things on TV that must be an abomination in the eyes of God. The Devil a guess was trying to get me to change my light. Never! We are losing Christianity in this country and something must be done. If we are Christians we must prove that we are! I think that enough for today!
    Your friend, Liz.x

  9. Phil said

    A thought-provoking post, Maria, and it reminded me of a perspective piece about revival some time back: http://vibrance.wordpress.com/?s=Revival

    As far as I can tell, we’ve a great deal of “quenching” going in in Christendom these days, a stiff-necked refusal to simply obey the Lord’s commands, and plenty of “Thanks, God, but I’ll do it myself.”

    I wonder often these days if the key to revival isn’t surrender rather than conquest.

    Lots to think about, that’s for sure.

    Phil

  10. ScottyG said

    Oh choice! That grand gift that God rendered to us that makes our lives valuable.
    Very beautifully stated Maria, thanks for using God’s tool in your hand!

  11. Robk said

    Wow! Quite powerful. Thanks.

  12. stuartdelony said

    preach it girl!

  13. That was awesome!
    Thanks for sharing. I always get inspired when I read what the Lord has put on your heart.
    Hope you are having a good week!

  14. Steve said

    Amen.

    Thats all I can say.

    Pax.

    Steve.

    http://newpsalms.wordpress.com/

  15. Scott said

    Worth contemplating. Thank you.

  16. Nicole said

    I like this thought about being open to allowing God to do His work through us–of submitting to His agenda for His Kingdom rather than worshipping our agenda for ours. It’s essential. Keep thinking and writing!

  17. Chris D said

    My dear friend–the Spirit of God just flows through your “pen.” How blessed I am to know you!

    ((((((((((()))))))))))

    Oh, to be able to communicate like you!

    Much love-Chris

  18. jarvis said

    I echo Steve’s “Amen”…in Him, your posts are simply Delightful.

    Blessings in Christ Sis

Leave a Reply

