Use what you have!

February 7, 2007

I used to think i have nothing special to share with the world – many people have had the same experiences of me, or have the same qualifications.

Does what i have have any significance to others, or is it merely for my own spiritual growth?  It’s not til i begin conversing with people or listening to others that i realise that i have a unique take on things precisely because of my combination of gifts and skills.

How many times have people said something simple you already knew but it cut to the heart?  How many of us get fed up with hearing stories of how God has moved in someone’s life? Not me.

Today’s Challenge: Are you passing on what God has given you?  Everyone has something to give.  As much as i dislike the phrase, i’d encourage you to ‘share your story’. Let others be impacted by God’s grace, mercy and love at work in your life.

8 Responses to “Use what you have!”

  1. Steve said

    LORD help me to Pass on the things that you have given me.

    Amen.

    Thanks for this Maria GOD Bless you.

    Steve.

    http://newpsalms.wordpress.com/

  2. timglass said

    Thanks for the reminder, Maria.
    His blessings this day.

  3. DulceDiana said

    God pours on us his Love so we can let others know, no- not just for us- it’s to huge to keep to oneself!

  4. Thank you for the challenge to pass on to someone else what God has given me.

  5. chrisd said

    I struggle with this issue right now. What is my gift and how do I pass it on?

    So I picked encouragement/exhortation and am working on that.

    God, please use me to bring others to You.

  6. Tony said

    Hi Maria,

    I think you hit it on the head. I have often thought on these things. I would like to share something the Lord showed me about my life recently:

    http://tltate.wordpress.com/2006/12/14/unless-the-lord-builds-the-house-they-build-it-in-vein/

  7. Amen!
    Some shy away from sharing their experiences. Some teach that we should go on just plain faith. I am not one to go seeking for experiences or miracles, but if they should occur and someone has a story to tell…Say On!!!! I find such accounts so encouraging to my faith; it says that God is very much an active part of ordinary human life here and now.
    I also gain much from spiritual applications which others get from the Word or from their observations every day.
    If God gives it, then ….give it away!

  8. Pilot Mom said

    You are so right! We need to be sharing our [His] story as we go through life. This life is all too short.

    Thank you for your kind comments on my blog and for your prayers before His throne of grace.

Leave a Reply

