Sunny side up

March 14, 2007

It’s been beautifully sunny in London these past few days, and somehow the light and brightness has lifted the edges of my mouth to leave a permenant smile.

We talk of people having ‘a sunny disposition’, or looking on ‘the bright side’ of life.  Jesus is known as the ‘light of the world’, precisely because He brings joy, He brings hope and dispels the darkness.

Being positive and filled with hope is something we were created for, which is why we crave it.  We know that only God can satisfy, but don’t be satisfied with where you’re at thinking it’s the end and fullness of alll God has to offer… believe He has more for you!

13 Responses to “Sunny side up”

  1. DSvT said

    Agreed.

    I like the sunshine in UK… Bright but not hot! Just nice!

  2. storbakken said

    It’s been warm and bright in Brooklyn, NY as well. I’m glad to have seasons where I live, but I’m even happier to have a Jesus who is the same yesterday, today and forever!

  3. ;-) said

    Somedays, hope is all i have t get my butt moving! :p

  4. Good call! A bit of bright light always makes things look better. Imaging how much better with even more light :).

  5. jarvis said

    Amen…and we can all start with a 🙂

    Blessings In Christ Sis

  6. I like that perspective. I’ve more often thought of Jesus, the Light of the world, as bringing truth, which He did of course – but the idea of Him as a light bringing joy is a happy thought. Lighting up the world with His smile – it makes me smile thinking about it. Thanks!

  7. There is just something about sunshine that makes me feel more hopeful. Today, I am happy that the sun is shining here in California, and I have Sonshine in my heart as well!

    Blessings,

    Carol

  8. DSvT said

    Nowaday, Malaysia always raining, Morning Hot, afternoon rain (cold). People tend to fall sick!

  9. DulceDiana said

    You spurred a thought. The sun is so far away. In my small mind, the distance is unimaginable, yet the sun’s warmness and brightness can be felt at the touch of my skin. Anyone else see the comparison with God?

  10. chris d said

    Amen! Hugs to you, Maria!

  11. Lorna said

    have you stopped writing? it’s been a while and that’s a shame.

  12. Catholic said

    Great Blog!! http://www.catholicradio.co.uk is a site you should check out!

  13. Thank you so much for sharing! I found your blog during a blog-hopping episode and am thankful that I did. I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

